What is your full name?

Anna Jean Berry.

What are your future plans? What are you majoring in, if you are planning on attending a post-secondary school?

I plan on majoring in Graphic Design at Indiana University Kokomo. I also plan to be a professional photographer on the side and do paid photoshoots for people.

What has made this year your best year?

I have grown as a person more this year than any other year of my life. I am realizing who I am and accepting it. I’m becoming more outgoing and just learning to love myself.

If you could give any advice to the underclassmen, what would you say?

Let yourself grow. Don’t focus too much on a job or a relationship, but rather yourself. I know it may be hard, but please don’t let yourself fall behind. it’s possible to get recover from multiple missed days or even weeks but it is very difficult.

Who has been your biggest influence at the school and why? (teacher, administrator, staff member)

Mrs. Schroeder. She has been there for me throughout my entire high school career. She has obviously helped me with my grades, as she is a graduation coach. However, she’s also been a very good friend of mine. She’s taken me to church people and even on a personal college visit. I don’t think I could be where I’m at without having her supporting me through everything.

Mr. Van Tilburg. He has been my lab teacher since freshman year and he’s always a friendly face. He works with you and understands what people go through. He gives good advice, he’s funny, and is all around a good person to talk to.

What class has been the most beneficial for you? Why?

All of my digital design classes have been especially beneficial for me. They helped me decide what I was interested in and wanted to major in. These classes formed my love for photoshop and expanded on my love for photography.

What is something interesting about you that most people wouldn’t know about you?

Anna Jean Henry was my birth name. My mum had it changed in fifth grade to Anna Jean Berry, the year before I moved to Lebanon.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

I see myself in a small apartment in the city with a few cats. I see myself working as a graphic designer for a company and pursuing my dream of being a photographer on the side.

Are you planning on playing sports in college? If so, what sport and where?

No.