What is your full name?

Rylee Nicole Miller

What are your future plans? What are you majoring in, if you are planning on attending a post-secondary school?

My future plans are to attend Ball State’s honors college and major in business with a minor in psychology.

What has made this year your best year?

The senior privileges like going out to lunch, taking much easier classes, and having more freedom made this year better.

If you could give any advice to the underclassmen, what would you say?

I would advise the underclassmen to make sure they keep their grades up junior year because it gets tough, but not to forget to have fun throughout the years as well. I would also advise them to take the SAT more than once and take the ACT at least once. But, as much as it is important to be dedicated to your studies, it is just as important to have fun too!

Who has been your biggest influence at the school and why? (teacher, administrator, staff member)

Mr.Joris has been one of my biggest influences at the school. Although I have not gotten a chance to take many classes with him, he always is interested in my life and is always willing to help me out. He is a great teacher and has taught me a lot of skills that I can use as I go into business. Mr. Passwater has also been a huge influence to me because he has allowed me to see that I am actually a lot better at math than I thought I was, and that I can do anything that I work hard at.

What class has been the most beneficial for you? Why?

The most beneficial class for me has been teen leadership. I took it sophomore year when I was struggling with confidence in myself and in talking to people, and the class helped me in both areas of my life. It allowed me to learn vital leadership skills through various activities and to hear other peoples’ stories. It also taught me the importance of relationships.

What is something interesting about you that most people wouldn’t know about you?

Most people probably know this, but I am an only child.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

In 10 years, I see myself with a family, living somewhere near the beach, or mountains, or somewhere with a view. I see myself working in a business-related job and traveling with my family a lot.

Are you planning on playing sports in college? If so what sport and where?

No